Member Awards

Each year at the ARMA Canada Conference, ARMA Canada presents awards to Canadian Members of ARMA International.

Acknowledging the contributions made by individuals, we raise the standard of practice within the profession by recognizing and rewarding excellence; increase support of the goals and objectives of ARMA International by recognizing and encouraging outstanding contributions; and promote interest in the Records and Information Management profession in Canada.

Deadline to submit award applications is April 15th each year. Late applications will not be accepted.

Chapter Awards

Each year at the ARMA Canada Conference, one chapter will be recognized for consistent efforts in pursuing excellence in the interest of its membership. 

Please note that completed nominations must be received by the Chair of the Awards and Grants Committee by April 15th of each year. 

Past Award Recipients

Congratulations to all 2016 Award Recipients!


  • Region Member of the Year: Stuart Rennie
  • Distinguished Member Award: Stuart Rennie
  • Member Recognition Award: Dierdre Bradshaw


  • Chapter of the Year:  Ottawa- NCR
  • Chapter Merit Awards: New Brunswick, Toronto, Winnipeg, Terra Nova - Newfoundland, Montreal, Edmonton


ARMA Canada Grants

Throughout the year, ARMA Canada provides grants to our Chapters. These grants assist members and chapters to achieve their goals, obtain CRM certifications and to promote the Records and Information Management profession.

Grants can be submitted at any time throughout the year. However, the deadline to apply on the Leadership Grant is March 1st each year.

ARMA International Grants

In addition, there are grants from ARMA International to fund Board Members to attend Leadership Training and for chapters to fund a Speaker for a special event or education session.